

ODISHA BIGYAN ACADEMY



ADVERTISEMENT

Nominations in the prescribed proforma are invited by the Odisha Bigyan Academy, Science & Technology Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar for the following Awards and Honours **for the Award Year 2021** and **Award Year 2022** based on scientific contributions upto 31st December, 2020 and 31st December 2021 respectively. Nominations for the Award Year 2021 and Award Year 2022 are to be submitted separately.

1. Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence.

(Age of scientists must be 60 years & above on 31st December, 2020 for the Award year 2021 and 31st December 2021 for the Award Year 2022).

2. Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award.

(Age of scientists must not exceed 60 years on 31st December, 2020 for the Award Year 2021 and 31st December 2021 for the Award Year 2022).

3. Odisha Young Scientists Award.

(Age of Young Scientists must not exceed 35 years on 31st December, 2020 for the Award Year 2021 and 31st December 2021 for the Award Year 2022).

4. Pranakrushna Parija Popular Science Book Award.

(For Authors of Popular Science Books in Odia, published within last 3 years preceeding the Award Year)

5. Felicitation of Senior Scientists of Odisha.

(Minimum age must be 65 years or above on 31st December, 2020 for the Award Year 2021 and 31st December 2021 for the Award Year 2022).

For detail guidelines and nomination proforma, please login to Odisha Bigyan Academy website: www.odishabigyanacademy.nic.in.

The nomination proforma can be downloaded from the above website and (duly filled-in) as per the guidelines are to be sent to the Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy in the following address along with other particulars & documents stated therein. Nominees for Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence, Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award & Odisha Young Scientists Award are required to mention Thomson Reuter Impact Factor in the list of publications and Number of total Citations, h index & i10 index at the top of a publications list.

The last date for receipt of nominations is 30.11.2022 (upto 5.00 pm). Nominations received after due date shall not be taken into consideration.

Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy, B/2, Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751 007, Odisha (INDIA)